Last update
2023-10-03 18:53:44

    The Seven Sorrows of Mary:

  • The Prophecy of Simeon
  • The Flight into Egypt
  • The Loss of Christ
  • The Meeting of Christ on the Road to Calvary
  • The Crucifixion and Death of Christ
  • The Pieta
  • The Entombment
  • These are the Seven Promises that God grants to those who honor The Blessed Virgin Mother daily by saying seven Hail Mary’s while contemplating her tears and sorrows during her life. This devotion was passed on to us by St. Bridget.

    • “I will grant Peace to their families.”
    • “They will be enlightened about the Divine Mysteries.”
    • “I will console them in their pains and I will accompany them in their work.”
    • “I will give them as much as they ask for as long as it does not oppose the adorable will of my Divine Son or the sanctification of their souls.”
    • “I will defend them in their spiritual battles with the infernal enemy and I will protect them at every instant of their lives.”
    • “I will visibly help them at the moment of their death, they will see the face of  their mother.”
    • “I  have obtained (This Grace) from my Divine Son, that those who propagate this devotion to my tears and dolors, will be taken directly from this earthly life to eternal happiness since all their sins will be forgiven and my Son will be their eternal consolation and joy.”